Isn’t Grocery Shopping Fun?

So today was grocery shopping day.  I don’t think there are any three people who can have more fun at a Wal-Mart.  I just don’t.

A couple of highlights from today’s trip:

I remembered something I’m supposed to bring for a picnic tomorrow and went to get it.  I turned around to come back from retreiving said item and J and T are kissing.  Both are utterly oblivious to the fact that they’re in the middle of the aisle, that people are parting around them like water around a large rock in a stream.  I walk up to them and they’re not oblivious to my presence because they part. I grin at both and say, "I can’t leave you two alone for five minutes, can I?"  They laugh, blush, mutter something about "apparently not" and we go on.  A few minutes later, I leave them to go grab something from the aisle across from us, turn around, same story.  *LOL*  I go back to them and T looks at me and laughs, then J laughs.  "What’s so funny?" I ask.  T says, "It’s true! You can’t leave us alone!"

Well, when it’s true, what can you do but laugh?

Towards the end of the shopping trip, I pick up a small fan for my bedroom.  Lately, my room has a habit of turning itself into an oven at night.  A fan had become a requirement.  As we’re standing in line and I’m holding this giant box for the fan, I hold the fan up next to my head, peek around the side and say, "Look! I’m a fan girl!"

Yes, there was laughter.  Then, on the way home the joke continued until T threw out for us… "Fan Girls, Made to blow you!"  We have added that line to the list of "Potential T-shirt Lines" that we’ve come up with.

I’d tell other parts that were amusing, but I think I’m almost exhausted from the long day already.

It has been a good day.

Leave a Reply

